Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Curtis Ward

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Curtis Ward

5 out of 5 (137 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brandee Davidson

Brandee Davidson

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shopping around for car/homeowners insurance and was very happy with Taylor's help from Curtis Ward State Farm. He was very helpful and addressed all of our concerns as well as being able to provide a substantial savings from our previous insurance company and a few other companies that we contacted for better coverage."
Profile photo of Janete Christensen (Janete Derr)

Janete Christensen (Janete Derr)

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most cordial, informative, consultation ever!!"
Profile photo of None None

None None

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was very helpful. I appreciate all that she done. She went above and beyond."
Profile photo of Matthew Johnson

Matthew Johnson

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with no issues. Taylor was very helpful and pleasant."
Profile photo of Delmar Williams

Delmar Williams

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber at this location is AMAZING! She got me a my wife auto coverage and renters insurance at an amazing rate, and after talking with her we will later be adding life insurance! If it had a 10 star option, I would definitely give this place a 10 Star rating"
Profile photo of Kathleen Szymanski

Kathleen Szymanski

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent was very professional and helpful . He was always available to answer our questions concerning our insurance needs due to our relocation. Would recommend State Farm Insurance to anyone looking for a company to handle their insurance coverage."
Profile photo of Connor Caldwell

Connor Caldwell

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with"
Profile photo of Kevin Grant

Kevin Grant

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"You feel like home best feeling"
Profile photo of Jeff Bray

Jeff Bray

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry was awesome to work with and the agent Curtis Ward was so personable. I was made to feel welcome and everyone did a great job of helping me understand my options. I highly recommend the Curtis Ward agency in Pawleys Island. Jeff B. Murrells Inlet, SC"
Profile photo of Jess Press

Jess Press

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family is so happy with Taylor Soper! After having our home insurance canceled without much notice and not being able to get ahold of our agent, we reached out to Taylor for a quote. We were quoted by several other agencies and Taylor at State Farm (not sure if he wears khakis 🤣) just bundled our vehicles, golf cart and home insurance to save us money and give us a peace of mind! We highly recommend him! Thanks Taylor!"
Profile photo of Anna dew

Anna dew

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor Soper was awesome with helping me find cheaper insurance! He saved me over a hundred dollars a month on my new cars insurance, making it even less of a payment then my old car! The process was surprisingly quick and all of my questions were thoroughly answered. I look forward to doing business with State Farm. Thank you Taylor!"
Profile photo of laura vassar

laura vassar

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was wonderful to work with..she was friendly, knowledgeable, patient and saved me money ..so happy I called them."
Profile photo of Bob Seprish

Bob Seprish

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got cut off on my review. Phone call.....I contacted 3 or 4 companies checking on a better rate. Amber from Curtis Ward contacted me. Not only did I get a 50 dollar a month lower rate, I got renters insurance and still saved that much. Amber is very polite and professional. She took all of the work out of it. I'm impressed. Looking forward to doing all my insurance business with state farm as I'm in process of purchasing a home. Thank you again for the fast response."
Profile photo of Blake Burnett

Blake Burnett

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We received excellent service for our auto, home and life insurance needs. Would highly recommend Curtis and his team to anyone looking for new insurance or to save on their current insurance policies"
Profile photo of Heidi Harbin

Heidi Harbin

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor, and Shirley were very helpful! Great service."
Profile photo of Karen Petrecca

Karen Petrecca

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber is very knowledgeable and will share her knowledge with you. As a retired insurance agent I was extremely impressed with this agency"
Profile photo of James Adkins

James Adkins

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry is the absolute best insurance agent I’ve ever known! Ran a quote for me and saved me a couple of thousand a year on insurance. She is very professional and pays attention to detail to help her clients get the best rate. Tell her I sent you!"
Profile photo of Lisa R

Lisa R

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"After calling severaI other places, I called to get homeowner's insurance and Amber was very knowledgeable, helpful & patient. She took the time to explain everything in terms I could understand. She made an otherwise frustrating situation tolerable. I also ended up bundling my auto insurance with State Farm. I would highly recommend giving Curtis Ward, Agent @ State Farm a call."
Profile photo of Audrey Waters

Audrey Waters

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got the best service. It was fast and easy. She helped me out when I was about to lose coverage and Amber was there to help me out with everything. Thank you again!!!🙏🏾"
Profile photo of C. Kyle Doegg

C. Kyle Doegg

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor and Curtis were great in helping me move my car insurance to South Carolina and walked me through the entire process. Taylor was able to finalize the process and secure same-day coverage without me having to come back into the office. Can’t recommend the Curtis Ward State Farm team enough. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Gina Warmbold

Gina Warmbold

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was very professional in setting up my Condo insurance over the phone. He also gave me a referral for help with some things I need to take care of and that was very helpful! 😃"
Profile photo of Melissa Rouse

Melissa Rouse

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber Timmons and the Curtis Ward State Farm office gave exceptional customer service, better pricing, and went above & beyond to help me. I will choose them all over again and thanks for great customer service. You will not be disappointed for getting insurance with them."
Profile photo of wade edwards

wade edwards

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with this company. I needed to think about everything and they gave me time."
Profile photo of Nancy Ellis

Nancy Ellis

February 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Taylor was a pleasure. He made the process very easy and was very helpful"
Profile photo of Candace Henry

Candace Henry

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was very informative and a complete pleasure to talk to. Thanks Taylor. 😊"