Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Curtis Ward

State Farm® Insurance Agent Curtis Ward

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (156 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Randy McGowan

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with this State Farm office. I was quoting companies in the area and Taylor was the only agent to follow up with me. Excellent coverage for a reasonable price and outstanding service. What more could you ask for?"

Mary Humphries

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Taylor is absolutely amazing! He's so nice and made signing up for car insurance for the first time an easy and stress-free experience. He made sure to take the time to throughly explain every step we were taking, to make sure i knew what i was signing up for! Highly recommend!"

jocelyn frasier

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor S. was awesome! Worked with me around my hectic schedule and made the experience fast and easy!"

ann ponce

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis made the insurance buying very simple and painless!! It was a short appointment on the phone but he covered all the information I needed plus gave me some amazing ways to earn discounts which I am definitely going to do. I am so grateful I made the call today!"

Rafe Lawton

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor is awesome! Local to pawleys and is super easy to work with! Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Wouldn’t work with any other company"

Luke Milano

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was able to quickly switch my home insurance over to state farm and cut my car insurance by almost half by bundling it. In and out in less than 30 minutes. Great dude"

Grace Kelly

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was super helpful and knowledgeable! If you can go in person versus over the phone, it makes things a lot of easier on both sides. If you live in the Georgetown/Pawleys area this is the State Farm to go with!"

Muriel Boucher

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really enjoyed working Taylor Soper today. He was efficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant! Answered all of my questions, felt very comfortable switching my coverage to State Farm! Thank you Taylor. Moe Boucher"

Ginger Keegan

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was an absolute pleasure to speak with and was very knowledgeable. My husband and I just moved to Pawleys Island from New Jersey and unfortunately, my insurance carrier is not in South Carolina so I needed an insurance carrier to insure my vehicle. I called several carriers and they were all out of my price range, not to mention they refused to give me a standard policy that didn't include my husband. Taylor was very professional and very courteous and could tell I was beyond stressed when I told him I was having an issue getting my vehicle insured and registered. He was very helpful and answered all of my questions regarding the process in registering and changing my license to a South Carolina license. Taylor was very thorough explaining the auto and life insurance policy to me and I couldn't happier with the outcome of the customer service I received from him. I have dealt with a lot of carriers before and he has been the best representative. I am very grateful for his patience because this move has definitely been stressful. I can't thank Taylor enough for being so patient and kind throughout the process and for giving me the best price for not only an auto policy, but for a life insurance policy as well."

Nathalie Matthews

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry is very good listener. She is knowledgeable, and her research is prompt and thorough. She was able to advise me how to customize my policies to my immediate needs, balancing best coverage options for the best price. Sherry is patient and able to explain the insurance products clearly. I feel she's trustworthy, dependable and very dedicated to her pursuit of excellence as an agent. She's a gem!"

Mollie Moran

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis Ward’s State Farm agency’s customer service can’t be beat. Curtis and his staff are extremely quick to answer questions or help every step of the way. I was recently purchasing a new car. Curtis not only got me what I needed for my transaction within minutes but made the transition for the new vehicle so seamless. If you are in search for an insurance agent with lots of options/resources (and low prices) while still giving you the neighborhood feel, call Curtis!"

Sherri Johnson

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was very polite and extremely knowledgeable. She took the time to explain everything to me and I appreciate that. I recommend her and this agency to anyone who is serious about getting and receiving the proper insurance."

Jack Gralla

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My dealings with Sherry was fantastic she was a great source of information and answered all my questions. On a scale of 1-10 she is a 50. Great asset to this office."

Chantel Gardner

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience l! Agents are friendly and very helpful anytime I call in. They are always willing to go above and beyond to assist!"

Latoica Frazier

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis was extremely helpful. Thank you so much!!!!!!!"

Brandee Davidson

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shopping around for car/homeowners insurance and was very happy with Taylor's help from Curtis Ward State Farm. He was very helpful and addressed all of our concerns as well as being able to provide a substantial savings from our previous insurance company and a few other companies that we contacted for better coverage."

Janete Christensen (Janete Derr)

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most cordial, informative, consultation ever!!"

None None

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was very helpful. I appreciate all that she done. She went above and beyond."

Matthew Johnson

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with no issues. Taylor was very helpful and pleasant."

Delmar Williams

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber at this location is AMAZING! She got me a my wife auto coverage and renters insurance at an amazing rate, and after talking with her we will later be adding life insurance! If it had a 10 star option, I would definitely give this place a 10 Star rating"

Kathleen Szymanski

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent was very professional and helpful . He was always available to answer our questions concerning our insurance needs due to our relocation. Would recommend State Farm Insurance to anyone looking for a company to handle their insurance coverage."

Connor Caldwell

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with"

Kevin Grant

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"You feel like home best feeling"

Jeff Bray

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry was awesome to work with and the agent Curtis Ward was so personable. I was made to feel welcome and everyone did a great job of helping me understand my options. I highly recommend the Curtis Ward agency in Pawleys Island. Jeff B. Murrells Inlet, SC"

Jess Press

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family is so happy with Taylor Soper! After having our home insurance canceled without much notice and not being able to get ahold of our agent, we reached out to Taylor for a quote. We were quoted by several other agencies and Taylor at State Farm (not sure if he wears khakis 🤣) just bundled our vehicles, golf cart and home insurance to save us money and give us a peace of mind! We highly recommend him! Thanks Taylor!"