Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Curtis Ward

State Farm® Insurance Agent Curtis Ward

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (145 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ginger Keegan

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was an absolute pleasure to speak with and was very knowledgeable. My husband and I just moved to Pawleys Island from New Jersey and unfortunately, my insurance carrier is not in South Carolina so I needed an insurance carrier to insure my vehicle. I called several carriers and they were all out of my price range, not to mention they refused to give me a standard policy that didn't include my husband. Taylor was very professional and very courteous and could tell I was beyond stressed when I told him I was having an issue getting my vehicle insured and registered. He was very helpful and answered all of my questions regarding the process in registering and changing my license to a South Carolina license. Taylor was very thorough explaining the auto and life insurance policy to me and I couldn't happier with the outcome of the customer service I received from him. I have dealt with a lot of carriers before and he has been the best representative. I am very grateful for his patience because this move has definitely been stressful. I can't thank Taylor enough for being so patient and kind throughout the process and for giving me the best price for not only an auto policy, but for a life insurance policy as well."

Nathalie Matthews

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry is very good listener. She is knowledgeable, and her research is prompt and thorough. She was able to advise me how to customize my policies to my immediate needs, balancing best coverage options for the best price. Sherry is patient and able to explain the insurance products clearly. I feel she's trustworthy, dependable and very dedicated to her pursuit of excellence as an agent. She's a gem!"

Mollie Moran

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis Ward’s State Farm agency’s customer service can’t be beat. Curtis and his staff are extremely quick to answer questions or help every step of the way. I was recently purchasing a new car. Curtis not only got me what I needed for my transaction within minutes but made the transition for the new vehicle so seamless. If you are in search for an insurance agent with lots of options/resources (and low prices) while still giving you the neighborhood feel, call Curtis!"

Sherri Johnson

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was very polite and extremely knowledgeable. She took the time to explain everything to me and I appreciate that. I recommend her and this agency to anyone who is serious about getting and receiving the proper insurance."

Jack Gralla

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My dealings with Sherry was fantastic she was a great source of information and answered all my questions. On a scale of 1-10 she is a 50. Great asset to this office."

Chantel Gardner

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience l! Agents are friendly and very helpful anytime I call in. They are always willing to go above and beyond to assist!"

Latoica Frazier

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis was extremely helpful. Thank you so much!!!!!!!"

Brandee Davidson

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shopping around for car/homeowners insurance and was very happy with Taylor's help from Curtis Ward State Farm. He was very helpful and addressed all of our concerns as well as being able to provide a substantial savings from our previous insurance company and a few other companies that we contacted for better coverage."

Janete Christensen (Janete Derr)

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most cordial, informative, consultation ever!!"

None None

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was very helpful. I appreciate all that she done. She went above and beyond."

Matthew Johnson

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with no issues. Taylor was very helpful and pleasant."

Delmar Williams

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber at this location is AMAZING! She got me a my wife auto coverage and renters insurance at an amazing rate, and after talking with her we will later be adding life insurance! If it had a 10 star option, I would definitely give this place a 10 Star rating"

Kathleen Szymanski

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent was very professional and helpful . He was always available to answer our questions concerning our insurance needs due to our relocation. Would recommend State Farm Insurance to anyone looking for a company to handle their insurance coverage."

Connor Caldwell

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with"

Kevin Grant

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"You feel like home best feeling"

Jeff Bray

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry was awesome to work with and the agent Curtis Ward was so personable. I was made to feel welcome and everyone did a great job of helping me understand my options. I highly recommend the Curtis Ward agency in Pawleys Island. Jeff B. Murrells Inlet, SC"

Jess Press

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family is so happy with Taylor Soper! After having our home insurance canceled without much notice and not being able to get ahold of our agent, we reached out to Taylor for a quote. We were quoted by several other agencies and Taylor at State Farm (not sure if he wears khakis 🤣) just bundled our vehicles, golf cart and home insurance to save us money and give us a peace of mind! We highly recommend him! Thanks Taylor!"

Anna dew

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor Soper was awesome with helping me find cheaper insurance! He saved me over a hundred dollars a month on my new cars insurance, making it even less of a payment then my old car! The process was surprisingly quick and all of my questions were thoroughly answered. I look forward to doing business with State Farm. Thank you Taylor!"

laura vassar

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was wonderful to work with..she was friendly, knowledgeable, patient and saved me money ..so happy I called them."

Bob Seprish

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got cut off on my review. Phone call.....I contacted 3 or 4 companies checking on a better rate. Amber from Curtis Ward contacted me. Not only did I get a 50 dollar a month lower rate, I got renters insurance and still saved that much. Amber is very polite and professional. She took all of the work out of it. I'm impressed. Looking forward to doing all my insurance business with state farm as I'm in process of purchasing a home. Thank you again for the fast response."

Blake Burnett

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We received excellent service for our auto, home and life insurance needs. Would highly recommend Curtis and his team to anyone looking for new insurance or to save on their current insurance policies"

Heidi Harbin

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor, and Shirley were very helpful! Great service."

Karen Petrecca

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber is very knowledgeable and will share her knowledge with you. As a retired insurance agent I was extremely impressed with this agency"

James Adkins

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry is the absolute best insurance agent I’ve ever known! Ran a quote for me and saved me a couple of thousand a year on insurance. She is very professional and pays attention to detail to help her clients get the best rate. Tell her I sent you!"

Lisa R

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"After calling severaI other places, I called to get homeowner's insurance and Amber was very knowledgeable, helpful & patient. She took the time to explain everything in terms I could understand. She made an otherwise frustrating situation tolerable. I also ended up bundling my auto insurance with State Farm. I would highly recommend giving Curtis Ward, Agent @ State Farm a call."